Lumpkin Family Connection | Lumpkin Challenge Course | Mentor Program

Mentor Contacts

Blackburn Elementary School
706-864-8180
Susan Burrell, Principal
Kimberly Beck-Counselor
kbeck@lumpkin.k12.ga.us 
Jill Horne-Family Advocate*           
jhorne@lumpkin.k12.ga.us

Long Branch Elementary School
706-864-5361
Sharon Head, Principal
Carol Spooner, School Counselor *
cspooner@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
Marianne Beliveavu, Family Advocate
mbeliveau@lumpkin.k12.ga.us            

Lumpkin County Elementary School
706-864-3254
Pennie Fowler, Principal
Matt Cole, School Counselor *
mcole@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
Gwen Brock, Family Advocate
gbrock@lumpkin.k12.ga.us

Lumpkin County Middle School
706-864-6189
Rick Conner, Principal
Diane Orado, School Counselor*
(7th & 8th Grade)
dorado@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
Brian Kendrick, School Counselor (6th Grade & PLS)
bkendrick@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
Mariane Beliveavu, Family Advocate           
mbeliveau@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
Beth Grindle, Curriculum Specialist
bgrindle@lumpkin.k12.ga.us

Lumpkin County High School
706- 864-6186
Mike Tinney, Principal
Mary Smith, School Counselor*
msmith@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
Edna Chisena, School Counselor
Adria McCormack, Family Advocate           
amccromack@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
Brooke Whitt, Workplace Readness
bwhitt@lumpkin.k12.ga.us

Lumpkin County Family ConnectionRoger Greer, Youth Development & Challenge Course Manager           
706-867-7047
rgreer@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
Brenda Cronan, Family Connection Coordinator
706-265-8389
bcronan@lumpkin.k12.ga.us

 
What is Mentoring?

Mentoring is an opportunity for adult leaders in the community to play a role in shaping a child's future. It is a chance to be a role model, and a friend and to provide a positive influence in that child's life.

We offer three ways for you to get involved:

  1. Individual mentoring
  2. Classroom mentoring
  3. Tutoring
Mentor Brochure
For additional information, contact us:

Roger Greer - Challenge Course and Youth Development Director
706-867-7047
rgreer@lumpkin.k12.ga.us

Lumpkin County Family Connection